On 25 February, five Memoranda of Understanding were concurrently signed with the aim of enhancing cooperation and knowledge transfer among ARASIA States Parties. (Photo: O. Yusuf/IAEA)

The signature of these agreements underpins an exemplary model of technical cooperation among developing countries, providing a vehicle for high quality services and for developing human resources," said IAEA Deputy Director General Hua Liu. (Photo: O. Yusuf/IAEA)

Ten countries are States Parties to the ARASIA Agreement, namely Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, the United Arab Emirates and Yemen. (Photo: O. Yusuf/IAEA)